About Us

The Mindfulness Network is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation, Registered Number: 1177800.

The Mindfulness Network was formed as a Community Interest Company in 2012 by Alison Evans and Willem Kuyken, who were both at Exeter University. They were joined later by Rebecca Crane, Cindy Cooper and Sharon Hadley from Bangor University. In April 2018, we re-formed as a Charitable Incorporated Organisation.

To find out more about our core staff and Advisory Board members, please click HERE.

The intention of the Mindfulness Network is to reduce human suffering and promote well-being. We offer services that are supportive to the visions of the UK university centres, but which sit more easily in a not-for-profit company. We aim to bring together a network of highly-trained mindfulness-based supervisors and retreat leaders to mindfulness-based teachers to work within recognised Good Practice Standards. Mindfulness-based supervision has always been a core strand of our work.

We are very proud of our Cindy Cooper Bursary Fund, which helps us fulfill our mission to make mindfulness-based supervision accessible to mindfulness-based teachers, particularly those working with hard to reach populations or those with temporary financial difficulties. We are enormously grateful for the generous donations that enable us to offer this scheme. To find out more about the Cindy Cooper Fund, please click HERE.

Read our General Mission Statement.

Please note that the UK Network for Mindfulness-based Teacher Trainer Organisations is a separate organisation, although we share many of the same values.

The Mindfulness Network

Registered in England and Wales

Charity Number 177800